Versatile Blogger Award

First, thank you thank you to Ashley at Lifevesting for nominating LeahMarieV for this award! Oh Happy Monday, definitely put a smile on my face!

The rules for the Versatile Blogger award:

  • Nominate 15 fellow bloggers.
  • Inform the bloggers of their nomination.
  • Share 7 random things about yourself.
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you.
  • Add the Versatile Blog Award logo on your blog post.

So… 7 random things about me? Here goes!

1) I have a problem throwing magazines away. I purge everything, but magazines? No sir, can’t part with them. I try. I organize in to keep and throw piles… and then I can’t do it!

2) I shop online a lot. I fill up my cart with wonderful goodies that I don’t need and then I leave them there. Just the shopping makes me happy – I rarely buy. (but I always begin the extravaganza thinking I will buy!)

3) I am too afraid to ride my husband’s motorcycle. I was on it once just down the street and I can’t get back on.

4) I love olives of every kind. Stuffed with cheese. Spiced up with garlic and oregano. Kalamata. I could eat an entire jar. Every day.

5) I talk to my dog like she is a person 90% of the time. I ask her questions and tell her my thoughts. I am happy she doesn’t respond.

6) I will make an extra trip up or down the steps to make sure the light switches are facing the same direction. Drives me nuts when some are up and others are down!

7) I only use natural cleaning products in my home, including laundry detergent.  I am not sure when this started, I just noticed that one day that is all I had in the house. Seems like a good habit!

Sending love to 15 amazing bloggers and nominating them for the Versatile Blogger award also:

Jessica from Little Baby Garvin
Stacie at SmartyPosh Blog
Michelle from The Vintage Apple
Emily, writer, author, chef at Dish&Tell
Jenn, host of Party of 3
Claudia from Casa de Berry
Erin from Olive Our House
Stephanie (who did a guest post at LeahMarieV here!) from Femmena Mala
Liz Marie from Liz Marie Blog
Helen from Travel With Laughter
Christin from A Classy, Southern Wife
Sarah at SkinnyRunner
Holly at eight six eleven
Erin at The Sensitive Epicure
Last but not least, Miss Honey and Nutmeg, from Honey and Nutmeg!

8 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. thank you for the award!

  2. thanks!!

    i also talk to my dogs, but we take it a step further and talk *for* them. like, they have their own voices and everything. (maybe i shouldn’t be admitting that? ha)

  3. I completely agree on the motorcycle! I couldn’t do that, ha ha! And i have a hard time throwing away magazines too – usually I rip out so many pages that it’s better to just leave the magazine in tact.

  4. Pingback: The feeling of health is priceless… actually it’s $7.99/lb

  5. So funny! I can’t throw out magazines either. But now my new addiction is PINTEREST, if you have not explored, seriously, do.

  6. Thank you so much for passing the award onto my blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

