Strawberries and Cream Oatmeal

I don’t like most breakfast foods. I don’t know why, I just never have. I love cereal and pancakes, but omelets, scrambled eggs, and toast? You can have them. So when I found this strawberries and cream oatmeal recipe (from Women’s Health magazine) I knew it was for me: the perfect mix of sweet and hearty, no eggs in sight, and healthy.

I used Bob’s Red Mill gluten free oats – delicious. These will be a staple in my house from now on. Oh, and imagine the different creations you can make!

Strawberries and Cream Oatmeal

Ingredients

1/2 cup oats
3/4 cup water
1 tbsp honey
strawberries
1/4 cup greek yogurt

Directions

Add the water to the oats and microwave for two minutes. Stir and microwave another 30 seconds. Cover and let the mixture hang out for about three minutes. You can do this on the stove but you are on your own – I don’t have the time or patience for that!

Mix in your yogurt, honey, and berries. If you like really sweet oatmeal, add extra honey!

Grab a good book or check out the day’s news and enjoy! I usually have a cup of green tea on the side, this combo is perfect for a cold day.

You will not miss those instant packets with this decadent oatmeal, plus you don’t have the chemicals, preservatives, and yucky stuff (if that is something you worry about for your family). Enjoy!

One response to “Strawberries and Cream Oatmeal

  1. Sounds delicious! I’ll have to try it.

Leave a Reply

