Joy to the World

Christmas is here! Finally! Or already? Either way, I am glad to see it arrive. Christmas is my favorite holiday, ever. I get to decorate, bake, give gifts and most importantly see my family (a bunch). Oh, and I am annoying with the Christmas songs, I sing ’em loud and proud, much to my husband’s dismay.

The day after Thanksgiving I wasted no time – grabbed the Christmas decorations and went to town (with my Christmas Pandora station at full blast). The tree and the mantle are always my biggest priorities, so those come first. I love decorating the mantle because I can get creative and it is what you see right when you walk in the door.

This year I added lights to the evergreens – I have never used the plug on the mantel before. Why have I never done this?! Love the look, cheery, bright and gives that holiday glow to the room.

The finished product, what do you think:

What is your favorite thing to decorate for Christmas?

I am sharing my holiday home decor and cleaning tips for the chance to win prizes from The SITS Girls and Great Cleaners.

Leave a Reply

