Nuts About You!

I love my friends, I really do. They make me laugh like no one does, they support me, they cheer for me, and they allow me to share in their lives with them – I could not ask for better people in my life! This year I decided to show them how much I love them by making them small gifts to take home from our Fakesgiving celebration. Here is the tutorial on the sweet almonds I made, so easy you are going to love them! Be sure to make extra for yourself because they are snacksational!

Cinnamon Sweet Almonds

Ingredients

1 cup of sugar
3 cups of almonds (shelled)
1/2 tablespoon of cinnamon
1/4 cup of water

Ingredients

All you have to do is mix everything together in a sautee pan over medium heat. Don’t stop stirring until the sugar is crystallized! You will know when this happens – if this is the first time you have done something like this you may be unsure like me, but I promise, the minute it happens you will know! The syrupy-mixture stops looking like syrup and turns grainy.

Spread the almonds out on parchment paper to cool and try a few! They cool quickly, the biggest challenge will be not eating them all!

You can make these a few days in advance, just be sure to keep them in an airtight container. I split the almonds up in to 8 ounce jars (from The Container Store) and put the lids on to stop munching on them.

To make the jars look better cut burlap to fit over the lids and then a pretty ribbon to secure the fabric. Add a little tag with a holiday greeting or the receiver’s name and voila! instant stylish gift!

I had the best time making these and I was so happy with the final product. Tasty and cute – perfect for our friends! I will definitely be giving these gifts out again (Christmas is right around the corner!!).

One response to “Nuts About You!

  1. Pingback: Chocolate Leaves | leahmariev

Leave a Reply

