Inspiration for the day

in·spi·ra·tion Noun/ˌinspəˈrāSHən: The process of being mentally stimulated to do or feel something

I am constantly inspired by ideas that I see around me and am often thinking “Why didn’t I think of that?!” A trip to a lake house in Michigan was no exception. While a lot of the décor was too woodsy for me, I found some ideas that I will definitely be taking home or filing away for my dream home.

I have been searching for new light fixtures to replace our dated, matching glass chandeliers and I am absolutely in love with these:

This captures all of my favorites in decorating: French? Check. Bead board? Check. Weathered? Check.

Can I move to a house near the water? These oars are to dive for. Okay, that was a stretch I know (corny jokes are my specialty, stick around long enough and you will start to see them coming), but they are to die for!

Amazing details, these oars have stories to tell.

These pieces keep me coming back to the casual, elegant, slightly country feel for my own home. I will be adding this same “vibe” in to our home with similar accessories soon!

Leave a Reply

